Reviews

Bruce Thornton Air Conditioning Company

Bruce Thornton Air Conditioning IconBruce Thornton Air Conditioning

128 Slaton Road, Lubbock

4.8 446 reviews

  • Avatar Christine Steen ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Very happy with Marc’s service. He was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He explained everything clearly and helped us make the best decision. We will call them again if we have any issues.
  • Avatar Dave Barber ★★★★★ a month ago
    Our hot water heater was spewing water. They came out quickly and replaced it for us.
    Jeremy was great..professional, knowledgeable, and he did a great job. Highly recommend them
  • Avatar Denny Barnes ★★★★★ a week ago
    BTAC responded to our call very quickly and provided stellar service. The service tech was extremely knowledgeable and very nice. The service charge was very reasonable. We highly recommend BTAC.
  • Avatar Vanessa Arenivas ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Dan is the Man he went out on Good Friday and took care of my Mom's water heater!
  • Avatar Trish ★★☆☆☆ 4 months ago
    They were very quick to get someone over which I greatly appreciated, however; the technician came and left without fixing our heater issue. They wanted to charge us the full amount to come back again. I had high hopes with all the great … More reviews.
  • Avatar Abraham Van Gundy ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    One of the best companies I’ve ever worked with. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Jeremy Hegi ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We had a leaking water pipe in our laundry room wall. I called them during their normal business hours at 730AM, they said someone would be out that afternoon. They called back in 30 minutes at 8AM and had everything repaired and completed … More by 1030AM. Great work, as always! We are happy to use BTAC for our plumbing needs!
  • Avatar Billy Swyers ☆☆☆☆ a month ago
    They have came out 3 different times within a 3week period and havent fixed the problem.
    And they always give the runaround.
    They do not stand by their work.
    Do yourself a favor and just go somewhere else.
  • Avatar Rodney Cates ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I really appreciate the quick turn around Matt, Shane and their team provided me in an emergency situation. The quality was outstanding and they achieved the outcome I was expecting. I was very pleased with their service.
  • Avatar Destiny Chastain ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    They came out quickly, were professional, and did a great job on my office toilet. I highly recommend them if you need good quality service fast!
  • Avatar Jon Martinez ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Best company for air-conditioning and plumbing
  • Avatar Carole Wardroup ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    We discovered our hot water heater was leaking over the weekend and called the after hour number. We received a call before 9:30am on Monday asking about our problem. Shane and Frank were at our house Tuesday morning and had a new hot … More water heater installed and left our garage neat and clean before 11:00am. I cannot say enough about the experience. We were treated professionally, courteously and will continue to use BTAC for any and all plumbing heating and air conditioning issues in the future. Thank you to all involved in solving our hot water heater issue. Russ and Carole Wardroup
  • Avatar Chris Nilges ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Jeremy was both knowledgeable and made the fix easy to deal with and most importantly, it was handled professionally and smoothly!
  • Avatar Lora Field ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I found that my water heater was leaking on Friday night about 7:00 pm. I called BTAC, and Jeremy, the on call plumber, called me back and headed to my house as soon as he finished the call he was on. He was so kind and professional and … More replaced my water heater right away, making sure I was up and running before he left. He did a great job and even cleaned up after himself. I was so grateful.
  • Avatar Valri Western ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I had a wonderful experience with them! They were on time, professional and fixed my problem with my A/C quickly. I was very happy with their work!
  • Avatar Brenda Melbern ★★★★★ a year ago
    My A/C wasn't cooling like it should and the unit wouldn't cycle. I have used BTAC for several years now and would highly recommend them They have done both A/C and Plumbing for me. David was here today and did a great job! … More So far, everyone that has been to my house knew what they were doing and got the job done.
  • Avatar Shuvo Alam ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Good people. Very upright about making things right with no hedging or fussing.
  • Avatar Navil M ★★★★★ a year ago
    Highly recommend giving them a call. They got me in right away and the tech David was very helpful. Will definitely be using them again in the future.
  • Avatar Stacy Reese ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    As always, BTAC was fast & friendly! They got my AC working quickly, and were very courteous. 10/10 recommend!
  • Avatar Front Desk Lubbock ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    The BTAC men were professional & totally knew what they were doing. They were very helpful & we're glad to recommend them.
  • Avatar Griselda Cepeda ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Way much better then the last service that we had didn't even try to fix it and left whit then 15 min..
  • Avatar Ponciano Flores ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Jeff the customer service manager took time out to address my concerns and to make things right he understood the frustration wanted to make things right. Joe the service manager was dispatced and knew how to fix it and was just overall … More Amazing.
  • Avatar Kristie Pedroza ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    They are fast, friendly, explained what they did and gave helpful suggestions to maintain our system.
  • Avatar David Benitez ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Frank was the best plumber I’ve ever used. I will continue to use BTAC for all my needs. He fixed my water heater and I also have an air conditioner not working. So I had BTAC check my A/C Joe came out and was done in no time. BTAC got … More be back up and running in no time.
  • Avatar Adam Villarreal ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Its a great place awesome customer service an some of the best work done
  • Avatar Jim Higgins ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Very friendly service men...Thank you!
  • Avatar Debra Haney ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    John and Stone were awesome. They found and fixed the problem within minutes
  • Avatar Paul Nolen ☆☆☆☆ a year ago
    I wouldn't use this SOB company to install a ac unit in my dog house,
  • Avatar Ray Munoz ★★★☆☆ a year ago
    Installation was quick and very professional. Service calls are very expensive to say the least, but always fast response for issues.
  • Avatar John W ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very efficient and capable. They are very pro customer service. All projects were performed when scheduled and cleanup was excellent. I will use BTAC again.
  • Avatar Nsncy Alvarado ★★★★★ a year ago
    Shower faucets working good. Had some faucet tubing replaced and faucet accessories also. I am pleased with Raul and Sisco. Thanks BTAC
  • Avatar Christy Jordan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Raul M. and his associate Cisco were called to address a drain line clog. They were very attentive and addressed all of mine and my grandmother's concerns. Additionally, we made the call and they were on their way out here within … More the hour. Between the customer service and ability to make repairs, we are highly satisfied. Kudos to BTAC on your company as a whole!
  • Avatar Cathy Morton ★★★★★ a year ago
    We cannot thank Frank and his crew enough for taking care of us today. We had been without gas for 6 days waiting to have a new line installed. We talked to Frank yesterday and they were here at 8:30 this morning. They were available all … More day until the line was installed, City code officer was here and Atmos turned the gas back on. Then Frank made sure all was working well. We certainly will recommend BTAC to all we know! Thank you!
  • Avatar Douglas Mires ★★★★★ a year ago
    Prompt, clean, efficient, friendly and kept me informed on what he was doing.
  • Avatar adam castro ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great Customer Service from start to finish. From getting pre approved by Brian which he was great and helpful in making the process smooth he took care of me throughout. Then on the day of installation showed up 20 minutes early which … More was a plus. The gentleman that did the installation were fantastic and knowledgeable and helpful and very friendly. Ivan, Michael, Esai, and Gabriel were great. Ivan was awesome he worked very hard and got the job done. They were all great thanks for everything! I highly recommend them!
  • Avatar S. Wayne Osborne ★★★★★ a year ago
    BTAC installed a mini split heat/ac system in my workshop. I am initially very pleased with their sales and installation, and the system they installed. The Daitec system is built in Houston so it is a made in USA product. It was expensive … More but should prove to be worth the price.
  • Avatar Angela Dixon ☆☆☆☆ a year ago
    Confused how this company has so many stars and yet, we have had nothing issues. Salesman came out and told us how to fix our issues. Suggested some changes in duct work would improve the flow of air to far bedroom and the whole house. … More His words were "it will feel like a meat locker". That never happened. (But come on, we live in Texas, "meat locker" was a little extreme and our exceptions weren't that high!! We at lest wanted the house to stay at 70 unlike 75-80+.) We also knew the unit was old and we expected to replace the whole unit. He said we didn't need one and doing the duct work would be enough to improve the cold air.
    After the work was done, we realized NO air was flowing in one of our sons room. The room was RIGHT by the ac unit. Had to call them and wait 3 plus days, for them to attach the air duct to his room. (because they didn't do it the first time, even AFTER walking through the house to double check everything). They had to come adjust/fix things three times. They put the wrong size return, realized they needed to add another vent, and so on...Needless to say NOTHING has changed expect the $3,000ish dollars missing from our account. House was still as hot as it was before they came. To be clear, money wasn't an issue. We wanted it cool in the house.
    Called another a/c place to see what they would say. Wanted to know if we were expecting something impossible...or what other suggestions they had because we were getting nowhere with BTAC. The other company gave us several suggestions and change a few things and that improved the air instantly.
    Contacted Bruce Thornton after speaking with the other company, to let them know what was said to us, to give them the opportunity to fix mistakes, give suggestions, or anything. We expected more pride in their work. Not for them to view us complaining because we wanted a discount on the bill. Which was not the case.
    It makes me sad that we wasted money that changed nothing. We should have got a second opinion, or maybe done more research before we gave them the go ahead. We were disappointed they weren't willing to fix mistakes and or even give more options to fix the a/c. It felt like they got their money and they were done with us. We were willing to pay for a new a/c unit, but were told we didn't need one, we needed to get the duct work changed. That is why it is even more upsetting, because we were going to give them more business, but because of this, we moved to another company.
    It is always good to get a second opinion. That is the lesson we learned through all this.
  • Avatar Leah Beikmann ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Just wow!!! I work at the hospital and they came out and did a free evaluation of my AC unit, inside and out. We had been told before by other companies that the whole unit needed replacing but a great technician from Bruce Thornton AC … More told us we just needed to replace the capacitor! $130 instead of 5k! So worth having them out here to take a look. The technician also rewired something in my AC unit inside (sorry I don’t know technical words for AC units lol) that makes it turn on faster (a couple seconds versus a few minutes). I was very grateful for the very professional service I received, both on the phone with the lady who I made my appointment with, and the technician who really saved me a buck! They didn’t try to up sell me on something I didn’t need, they just let me know what I needed to keep my AC running. I highly recommend using them for your AC needs especially with summer coming up!
  • Avatar Erin W ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Louis was so helpful and got our air back up and running in no time. When I asked about a special system tune up for nurses they did that and didn’t charge me anything!!!! We will certainly call you again!!!! Thank you so much!

(806) 589-1014 - Call us for a FREE consultation!

24-Hour Plumbing, Air Conditioning & Heating Repair

With more than 45 years’ experience providing heating, ventilation and air conditioning services for residential and commercial customers, we at Bruce Thornton Air Conditioning are proud to be the South Plains TX area’s comfort specialists. We specialize in system replacement, preventive maintenance and repair, all with the goal of keeping your heating, cooling, refrigeration and plumbing systems functioning at maximum efficiency.

Why BTAC?

We are your one-stop provider.

We are always at your service.

We’re highly qualified.

We do up-front pricing.

We stand behind our work.

What Customers Love About Us

Bruce Thornton Air Conditioning
4.8
Based on 446 reviews
powered by Google
Trish
Trish
15:24 21 Jan 22
They were very quick to get someone over which I greatly appreciated, however; the technician came and left without... fixing our heater issue. They wanted to charge us the full amount to come back again. I had high hopes with all the great reviews.read more
Shuvo Alam
Shuvo Alam
03:54 09 Aug 21
Good people. Very upright about making things right with no hedging or fussing.
Valri Western
Valri Western
16:05 16 Jul 21
I had a wonderful experience with them! They were on time, professional and fixed my problem with my A/C quickly. I... was very happy with their work!read more
Stacy Reese
Stacy Reese
22:05 08 Jul 21
As always, BTAC was fast & friendly! They got my AC working quickly, and were very courteous. 10/10 recommend!
Griselda Cepeda
Griselda Cepeda
17:31 01 Jul 21
Way much better then the last service that we had didn't even try to fix it and left whit then 15 min..
Lora Field
Lora Field
03:53 26 Jun 21
I found that my water heater was leaking on Friday night about 7:00 pm. I called BTAC, and Jeremy, the on call plumber,... called me back and headed to my house as soon as he finished the call he was on. He was so kind and professional and replaced my water heater right away, making sure I was up and running before he left. He did a great job and even cleaned up after himself. I was so grateful.read more
Ponciano Flores
Ponciano Flores
15:28 24 Jun 21
Jeff the customer service manager took time out to address my concerns and to make things right he understood the... frustration wanted to make things right. Joe the service manager was dispatced and knew how to fix it and was just overall Amazing.read more
Kristie Pedroza
Kristie Pedroza
15:32 16 Jun 21
They are fast, friendly, explained what they did and gave helpful suggestions to maintain our system.
David Benitez
David Benitez
15:27 14 Jun 21
Frank was the best plumber I’ve ever used. I will continue to use BTAC for all my needs. He fixed my water heater and I... also have an air conditioner not working. So I had BTAC check my A/C Joe came out and was done in no time. BTAC got be back up and running in no time.read more
Adam Villarreal
Adam Villarreal
05:33 14 Jun 21
Its a great place awesome customer service an some of the best work done
Debra Haney
Debra Haney
16:54 11 Jun 21
John and Stone were awesome. They found and fixed the problem within minutes
Navil M
Navil M
21:26 08 Jun 21
Highly recommend giving them a call. They got me in right away and the tech David was very helpful. Will definitely be... using them again in the future.read more
Brenda Melbern
Brenda Melbern
17:50 08 Jun 21
My A/C wasn't cooling like it should and the unit wouldn't cycle. I have used BTAC for several years now and would... highly recommend them They have done both A/C and Plumbing for me. David was here today and did a great job! So far, everyone that has been to my house knew what they were doing and got the job done.read more
Ray Munoz
Ray Munoz
23:34 01 Mar 21
Installation was quick and very professional. Service calls are very expensive to say the least, but always fast... response for issues.read more
Nsncy Alvarado
Nsncy Alvarado
00:11 01 Jan 21
Shower faucets working good. Had some faucet tubing replaced and faucet accessories also. I am pleased with Raul and... Sisco. Thanks BTACread more
John W
John W
14:52 31 Dec 20
Very efficient and capable. They are very pro customer service. All projects were performed when scheduled and cleanup... was excellent. I will use BTAC again.read more
Christy Jordan
Christy Jordan
22:05 22 Dec 20
Raul M. and his associate Cisco were called to address a drain line clog. They were very attentive and addressed all of... mine and my grandmother's concerns. Additionally, we made the call and they were on their way out here within the hour. Between the customer service and ability to make repairs, we are highly satisfied. Kudos to BTAC on your company as a whole!read more
Cathy Morton
Cathy Morton
01:07 07 Nov 20
We cannot thank Frank and his crew enough for taking care of us today. We had been without gas for 6 days waiting to... have a new line installed. We talked to Frank yesterday and they were here at 8:30 this morning. They were available all day until the line was installed, City code officer was here and Atmos turned the gas back on. Then Frank made sure all was working well. We certainly will recommend BTAC to all we know! Thank you!read more
Douglas Mires
Douglas Mires
21:29 14 Oct 20
Prompt, clean, efficient, friendly and kept me informed on what he was doing.
S. Wayne Osborne
S. Wayne Osborne
19:32 08 Oct 20
BTAC installed a mini split heat/ac system in my workshop. I am initially very pleased with their sales and... installation, and the system they installed. The Daitec system is built in Houston so it is a made in USA product. It was expensive but should prove to be worth the price.read more
Angela Dixon
Angela Dixon
15:59 09 Sep 20
Confused how this company has so many stars and yet, we have had nothing issues. Salesman came out and told us how to... fix our issues. Suggested some changes in duct work would improve the flow of air to far bedroom and the whole house. His words were "it will feel like a meat locker". That never happened. (But come on, we live in Texas, "meat locker" was a little extreme and our exceptions weren't that high!! We at lest wanted the house to stay at 70 unlike 75-80+.) We also knew the unit was old and we expected to replace the whole unit. He said we didn't need one and doing the duct work would be enough to improve the cold air.After the work was done, we realized NO air was flowing in one of our sons room. The room was RIGHT by the ac unit. Had to call them and wait 3 plus days, for them to attach the air duct to his room. (because they didn't do it the first time, even AFTER walking through the house to double check everything). They had to come adjust/fix things three times. They put the wrong size return, realized they needed to add another vent, and so on...Needless to say NOTHING has changed expect the $3,000ish dollars missing from our account. House was still as hot as it was before they came. To be clear, money wasn't an issue. We wanted it cool in the house.Called another a/c place to see what they would say. Wanted to know if we were expecting something impossible...or what other suggestions they had because we were getting nowhere with BTAC. The other company gave us several suggestions and change a few things and that improved the air instantly.Contacted Bruce Thornton after speaking with the other company, to let them know what was said to us, to give them the opportunity to fix mistakes, give suggestions, or anything. We expected more pride in their work. Not for them to view us complaining because we wanted a discount on the bill. Which was not the case.It makes me sad that we wasted money that changed nothing. We should have got a second opinion, or maybe done more research before we gave them the go ahead. We were disappointed they weren't willing to fix mistakes and or even give more options to fix the a/c. It felt like they got their money and they were done with us. We were willing to pay for a new a/c unit, but were told we didn't need one, we needed to get the duct work changed. That is why it is even more upsetting, because we were going to give them more business, but because of this, we moved to another company.It is always good to get a second opinion. That is the lesson we learned through all this.read more
adam castro
adam castro
14:47 05 Aug 20
Great Customer Service from start to finish. From getting pre approved by Brian which he was great and helpful in... making the process smooth he took care of me throughout. Then on the day of installation showed up 20 minutes early which was a plus. The gentleman that did the installation were fantastic and knowledgeable and helpful and very friendly. Ivan, Michael, Esai, and Gabriel were great. Ivan was awesome he worked very hard and got the job done. They were all great thanks for everything! I highly recommend them!read more
Jen S
Jen S
16:39 24 Jun 20
6/24/2020I had a sales person come out and he was friendly professional and knew what he was talking about.This... company is great they were one of the only companies to come and help with a new ac.read more
Lana Lane
Lana Lane
14:49 26 May 20
BTAC has been professional, informative and has taken care of all our chiller issues. Joe and Louis are the Best!!
Erin W
Erin W
16:52 18 May 20
Louis was so helpful and got our air back up and running in no time. When I asked about a special system tune up for... nurses they did that and didn’t charge me anything!!!! We will certainly call you again!!!! Thank you so much!read more
Leah Beikmann
Leah Beikmann
23:42 04 May 20
Just wow!!! I work at the hospital and they came out and did a free evaluation of my AC unit, inside and out. We had... been told before by other companies that the whole unit needed replacing but a great technician from Bruce Thornton AC told us we just needed to replace the capacitor! $130 instead of 5k! So worth having them out here to take a look. The technician also rewired something in my AC unit inside (sorry I don’t know technical words for AC units lol) that makes it turn on faster (a couple seconds versus a few minutes). I was very grateful for the very professional service I received, both on the phone with the lady who I made my appointment with, and the technician who really saved me a buck! They didn’t try to up sell me on something I didn’t need, they just let me know what I needed to keep my AC running. I highly recommend using them for your AC needs especially with summer coming up!read more
Next Reviews
js_loader

Open 24/7

24-hour Emergency Service Available

Lubbock HVAC Professionals

Contact Us

128 Slaton Road
Lubbock, Texas 79404 

Phone

Phone: (806) 589-1014

State HVAC License: TACLA00112807C
State Plumbing License: M40449

Amana is a registered trademark of Maytag Corporation or its related companies and is used under license to Goodman Company, L.P., Houston, TX. All rights reserved.

Emergency Plumbing, A/C, & Refrigeration Repair Services in Lubbock, TX - Call Us Now!

2022 Best of Lubbock